Home > Depressed > Starvation

Starvation

Would’ve begun today

The journey to our rendezvous

Anxious anticipation.

 

Gorgeous landscapes

Walking alone, smiling at strangers

Cold nights. Hot chai.

 

Days later, at lastannapurna

Dawn breaking, streaks of gold

A day to die for.

 

To have seen you

Woefully inadequate, my imagination

Oh, you beauty.

 

Awake or asleep

For weeks, you ruled my dreams

Alas, was not to be.

 

Distraught, I blame

This Universe conspiring against me

Ces’t la vie.

 

Other times, unsure

Insomnia, I toss and I turn

A question lingers.

 

Heaven and earth

Were pretty much where they were.

Did I want you badly enough?

 

Categories: Depressed
  1. Shalini
    April 19, 2013 at 1:55 pm

    Ohh hoo ..this too shall pass …

  1. April 28, 2014 at 12:42 pm

Leave a Reply

